Hi!

Just wanted to save this information somewhere in the hope of it being useful to someone sometime 😛

If you have no sound after boot and increasing volume doesn’t work it is likely pulseaudio failed to start. Some minutes after boot it is possible to start pulseaudio via terminal (as root) (

start pulseaudio

) but if you forget you end up with no sound which is I’d say pretty bad for a phone… -.-

So what do you have to do?

Execute this command as root:

cp /opt/maemo/usr/lib/libFLAC.so.8.2.0 /usr/lib/libFLAC.so.8.2.0

What causes the problem seems to be that pulseaudio wants to start when /opt is not mounted yet and libFLAC seems to have been (accidently) moved to /opt when it should have stayed out…

I do not guarantee it works but at least for me (and some guys on tmo) it worked 🙂

After some googling I found the solution here (no it is not from me)

Hope this helps you 🙂

