Hello!

I recently found out about the buildservice plugin (OBS, Meego) for Qt Creator (branch: buildservice). I wanted to give it a try and sadly I had to compile an old instance of QtCreator as it was based on an old version of QtCreator.

Therefore I just patched it to work with current master of QtCreator.

You can find the patch here. (okay I actually wrote this article 5 days ago but I had to overcome some hurdles to setup my server… -.-)

I’ll lo0k into contacting the project Bretzn developers to rebase their repo onto the current master of QtCreator. Will report back if they plan to do it soon 🙂

PS: this patch should apply cleanly to qtcreator master – it is only a small diff compared to the buildservice branch (I think only one cpp file changed (changed a list to a custom class as an interface in QtCreator changed))

