Hi!

Just a short one this time… I was browsing the internet looking up some news about maemo when I found a document describing the requirements for submitting a package to the Ovi Store. It was a pdf file and I clicked on “Download” in firefox – it suggested to open the document with $some_application… didn’t look at it… I read the document – and pressed the middle mouse button and held it to drag the page down… When I suddenly realized: when did Okular get this functionality? oO

I looked up into the menubar – opened the Help menu – pressed info – to suddenly realize Firefox had opened Evince instead of Okular. The style perfectly matches those of my kde programs =) So THANKS to all oxygen-gtk contributors!

For those not knowing: oxygen-gtk is a native implementation of the oxygen style with a new gtk style engine. Its goal is to create a style perfectly the same as the KDE one – and to also use its settings. 🙂

Works great for Firefox, Thunderbird, and it seems like all other programs are doing good as well =) … only vuze seems to have problems (crash) 😦

For ArchLinux there are some pkgbuilds in AUR available as well as the 1.0 release (don’t know how old it is already) in the repositories.

Thanks for reading =) I’ll soon post an update on the Dinjam progress as well.

