or from ugly to uglier.. don’t know enough words to express my feelings about my new school…

The last 2 years I’ll have to complete until my graduation will be in an really old building, looking uglier than the one before.. and that’s really hard cause the old one was an abandoned police station… it has also been used by students for decades (like 250 years).. it has holes in the wall, everything is dirty and the eletrical installation looks a bit like.. well.. horror ^^

and it doesn’t get better with the new one.. looks just as ugly.. if not more.. well.. think I stop bashing… my english isn’t good enough to tell you how bad the state of those schools are

So I’ll just talk about cmake.. Today I tried to compile some piece of code which should end up as part of the Sabayon Control Center (specifially the Qt Main Window).. no success.. can’t get cmake to create the appropriate files (call moc to do this).. also I wasn’t able to find >>ANY<< documentation about Qt + Cmake integration.. the only side (qtnode) is down for mainteance .. sine at least 1 1/2 weeks.. I have absolutely no idea how I should get on with my work without knowing how to handle the Qt specific stuff in cmake…

Also the Gtk + cmake integration will be interesting..

I really hope that cmake was the right decision and that we just aren’t familiar enough with it yet.

On a sidenote: bought a new USB Stick and a DVB-T stick today.. the USB Stick is a Corsair FlashVoyager with 8GB! 25€ … not bad ^^ the DVB-T stick is a Hauppauge WinTV Nova T .. also works on linux 🙂 (after compiling the v4l modules (if you need a howto .. just ask ^^))

The last two days I tried to get a mediacenter running on an old pc.. think I was successfull with MediaPortal (windows only *grr*) .. works with TV (recording, timeshift), server for image/videos/music store.. although it’s a bit slow on the UI

So.. that’s it for today (speaking of the day which ended 1:10h before already^^)

so.. good night people.. my  eyelids are already falling down ^^

