So.. long time you heard nothing from me.. so here’s a status update 🙂

I’ve got my hands on my brand new notebook 🙂 It’s absolutely cool 🙂

I’ll post pics as soon as I can. Already tested and tortured it to stresstest it ^^

Atm I’ve installed thes OS’ses:

  • Windows XP SP3 x86
  • Windows Vista SP1 x64 (well sometimes you need to game too ^^)
  • Sabayon Linux 3.5 x86
  • openSUSE 11.0 x64

They seem to work really well on this hardware.. although the only things I find really annoying on this notebook are the lack of a real scrollarea on the touchpad (you can scroll with the fingerprint reader!!!) and the really long startup of the bios (and the bios is empty..the only thing you can do with it is set the time!!!)

Well.. that was it so far.. need to get back to setting up all systems ^^

