So… now I’ve got some time 🙂 Well.. let me introduce you to my projects. All of the important/bigger ones are written in C++ with the help of the Qt framework *yay*

1.) Allevo (Qt 4.4)
That’s my newest pet project 🙂 It’s a cost calculation program developed for school in the beginning.. it has grown to a testbed for new technologies I’ve found and it is under heavy development atm to reach 2.0 soon.
Homepage: http://sourceforge.net/projects/allevo

2.) Systemcenter (Qt4.3/4.4)
Systemcenter is a tool for monitoring and controlling the state of your hardware (cpu frequency, temperature, graphics card clock, time controlled shutdown/…) . It will be crossplattform but not anytime soon because of the lack of time 😦 If I remember correctly I’ve uploaded the last stable and usable version for linux (the windows version was never stable 😀 and the macos version virtually doesn’t exists)
Homepage: http://sourceforge.net/projects/systemcenter

3.) CollectYourIPs (C#)
Well.. this was a short hack… We have tons of ip addresses in our school so I had something to do against this chaos… maybe I’ll have the time to finish it this summer.. xml support is definately on the road map
Homepage: http://sourceforge.net/projects/collectyourips

4.) Many many ideas which just haven’t reached the keyboard yet 😀

Hm…. yeah… because of talking so much about my projects I’ve totally forgotten to introduce myself 😀
My name’s Bernhard Friedreich, I’m a 16yo student from vienna going to a school for EDP* (at least they tell us it’s for EDP :D)… just finished 3rd year … two years remaining *sight*
Edit: now that I’ve reread this section about me it seems pretty short ^^ so.. well… my hobbies are programming, beeing a part of the opensource community (especially kde) ^^, swimming, skiing, dancing

So.. atm nothing else comes to my mind which seems important enough to tell you … cause of that I’ll leave you alone so that you can recover from my awful english 😀

*EDP: For those who don’t know (like I did some years ago before I’ve heard it the first time): EDP = electronic data processing which means in other words: computer stuff 😛

